Reviews

DIANE SHAW (Show Reviews)

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 63 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Latest Reviews

the landmarc bournemouth

5.0 rating
3rd June 2007

another marvellous performance, this girl is so underated, the voice of an angel she sings anything perfectly, the landmarc crowd loved her she will be back for sure.

Allan Farrar

Cairndale Hotel

5.0 rating
17th January 2007

Just a short note to thank you for turning a good night into an excellent evening on your appearance here on Saturday 6 January.
Your interaction with myself and the dedication of an extra and very appropriate song served not only to add to our enjoyment, but also made the evening a very memorable experience.
Much love & Best wishes

Sandy Kirkpatrick

Landmarc bournemouth, a blast

5.0 rating
1st November 2006

a true pro with a deep soulful range

des

Wedding @ Terence Conrans Blue Print Cafe London

5.0 rating
25th September 2006

Diane, you have the voice of an angel, and our guests all thought you were absolutely fantastic, they all wanted to know how on earth we found you. Apparently you even brought the river walkway to a standstill as people stopped to listen!’.

Sonia & Martin Berry @ Terence Conrans Blue Print Cafe, London

If you are thinking of booking Diane, Dont think !! Just book her !!!

5.0 rating
21st August 2006

She is without doubt one of the best function,corporate entertainers in the UK.
At our son’s wedding the dance floor was packed all night, with age groups ranging from 3 year old pageboys to 80 year old grannies.
She is a star with all age groups.
We have booked her before, but she never fails to amaze me.
We unfortunately lost electric power in the marquee for about 7 mins , Diane was not performing at the time, what does she do ? jumps into the audience and gets them singing along with her without a pa system.
A true proffessional !!!
Her and Andy are lovely people who have become great friends of ours.
I have booked 100’s of cabaret acts over the years but she is without doubt Simmply The Best.
Hope to see you both soon.

Mark Saunders, SHARP Retail UK

South Parade Pier, Christmas party nights in Portsmouth

5.0 rating
17th August 2006

I was waitressing all over Christmas & stayed to listen & dance to Diane’s performances, the best I have seen there in 7 years. She’s fantastic and can’t wait till this year’s shows.

Alyson Watts

Our Wedding on 21st July 07 at Haigh Hall

5.0 rating
9th August 2006

Diane you were fantastic. We thought your demo disc was great but in person you were amazing. All of our guests have made lots of lovely comments about you and you truely made our evening one to remember forever. The duet you did with Martin was fantastic. I can’t wait to see it on the wedding video.
Diane came onto the dance floor and we all made a circle around her. Everyone was dancing while she sang. It was great.
We will definitely be looking out to see you again.

Emma and Martin Costello

Monkey Island Hotel in June '06

5.0 rating
2nd August 2006

Had a really wonderful evening. Can’t tell you the last time I had such a wonderful time. Her voice is really something, had a drink with her and husband later. Magic evening, hopefully be able to make 24th Nov! BRILLIANT

Julie Hodgkinson

Bruce and Donna wedding

5.0 rating
2nd August 2006

Diane performed at our wedding July 2006
We’d like one!
What a sensational performance! Diane, you really made the night special. So many people of all ages have commented on how brilliant you were and that they’d like to see you again, you’ll have to make the long trek to the westcountry again sometime!
We’re so glad you were part of our day and wouldn’t hesitate to reccomend you to anyone, you are both lovely people and great to deal with.
Thanks again
Bruce and Donna

Bruce and Donna Burns

the reinasance in wolverhampton

5.0 rating
27th July 2006

Thank you diane for making our wedding day a day to remeber. all our guests commented on your brillant show and professionalism. everyone said you made the evening as superb as the day. once again diane and andy A HUGE HUGE THANK YOU.

linda and paul newton-griffiths

Wedding at The Pines

5.0 rating
27th July 2006

When we first saw Diane perform I knew that I would like her to sing at my wedding. She was brilliant, there was no room on the dance floor when she sang. Our guests also loved the variety of songs that she sang and the fact that she involved both myself and my husband.
Thank you Diane and Andy for contributing to the best day of our lives.

Virginia Moss (Wardle)

Various corporate, private and public events

5.0 rating
19th July 2006

I first saw Diane not long after she was on ‘Stars in Your Eyes’ at a hotel in Doncaster. So taken aback by her powerful performance I went to see her again before booking her for a private function I was arranging in 2003. Again I booked Diane for a friends birthday party and she never disappointed us – a fantastic performance. I was fortunate enough to again see Diane in December last year at a public event in the Midlands. This lady has an incredible tallent, a remarkable voice – but most of all, she is so down to earth.. on the stage she is a star but one who always has time to chat, have photos taken and plese her audience… Recommend her ? Without hesitation, if you want a great night.. you can do no better than let Diane and Andy thrill your guests at a private event or your clients at a corporate event – you wont be disappointed !!

Andrew Chipperfield-Taylor

My daughter's wedding..

5.0 rating
9th July 2006

She was absolutely brilliant. looked great and included everyone Diane made our evening and I for one chilled out out after many stressful months of the preparation of the wedding. Thanks Diane and of course Andy we look forward to seeing you both Friday 14th July at the Pines.

Sylvia Moss

St. Mary's Summer Ball, Bishops Stortford

5.0 rating
27th June 2006

I hope you had a safe journey home
Thank you so much for a brilliant evening last night , i have had so many
calls and text messages saying how much they enjoyed Diane and what a
fabulous singer/entertainer she is, . her dress was stunning as well. Thank
you again for a fabulous evening
Kate

kate dummer

Daughter's wedding

5.0 rating
26th June 2006

At my daughter’s wedding – 3rd June 2006 at The Gonville Hotel, Cambridge
Woud like the free CD as can’t wait to hear more songs.
Diane was excellent.
Everyone came alive when she sang

Marian Barrett

NSPCC Grand Ball

5.0 rating
16th May 2006

Thank you for a stunning performance at the NSPCC Grand Ball on Saturday night, we’ve had super feedback from all of the guests about your show’.

Chrissie Shaw-Town, NSPCC Huddersfield

Parent's Silver Wedding Anniversary

5.0 rating
27th March 2006

The Alma Lodge for my parent’s Silver Wedding Anniversary and my dad’s 50th Birthday
Diane… as you already know, Saturday the 18th March was a particularly traumatic day for me, trying to make my parent’s “Round the World Tour” a smooth, successful and special day for them everyone involved. Not only that, but i had to sing live for the first time in a looong time to them and all their friends and family…
Although you are used to this and probably dont see it as a big a deal as myself… it was rather daunting and i will never forget what you and Andy had to say to me and the support you gave me earlier on in the day.
Without it, i honestly don’t think it would have gone as well as it thankfully did!
So Thankyou both very much!
The show you put on for us was, once again, just magical, and we all felt so special to be apart of the joy you always manage to fill the room with.
Your confidence and stage presence is something quite special, and something i hope to achieve myself oneday in the near future!
I hope to hear from you soon and see you both very soon…
Once again, many thanks…
Alex
xx

Alex Thompson

My Aunties wedding!

5.0 rating
8th January 2006

You made the evening spectacular. The wedding was great and was finished off perfectly with your fantastic voice!
Thank you so much,
I look forward to seeing you again one day!

Louise Jones

50th birthday

5.0 rating
12th April 2005

Very many thanks for such a tremendous performance at my 50th birthday party on Saturday night, every guest commented on what a talented lady you are.. P.S. My dad, who’s eyes are failing a bit, thought the second singer was even better than the first one !! (you came back and did a second spot ! ) It must have been the red leather suit !

Andy Jackson, TERCA Ltd. Manchester

Wilton Hall, Bletchley - 16th September 2004

5.0 rating
17th October 2004

We had the most superb evening & table number 9 would like to say thank you very much for the top entertainment. Absolutely blinding !!!!

The Boss Ladies on Table No. 9 - Wilton Hall

Dave, Mansfield

5.0 rating
17th September 2003

General comments?
The whole show was breathtaking, As a D.J. and music presenter i have seen and worked with many tribute bands and artists but never before have i been totally captivated by the whole performance. Such a vibrant and enthusiastic performance From your entrance through to your final encore. A night that i will never forget, I look forward to your next visit to the rennaiscance hotel and hope that once again i will have the pleasure to work along side you. Keep up the good work and all the best wishes for the future
……Dave……

Dave (Nightair Discotheques) Mansfield

Cairnale Hotel Dumfries

5.0 rating
16th September 2003

i got my favourite song “The best years of my life” dedicated to me. i cant wait for October, when you come back to Dumfries.

Andrew Stewart , Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland

Wedding at Tewin Bury Farm, Herts

5.0 rating
24th January 2003

Thank you for a wonderful show at our son Simon’s wedding to Fiona at Tewin Bury Farm, Herts on 22nd December 2002. You were simply brilliant and rounded off what was a memerable day.

Mr & Mrs Chris Pile

Submit your own Review

Share:

Reviews (110)

REVIEWS (110)

Four Tops - Broadway Theatre 8/16/19

Andy Coulson
Hi Diane, Came to see you at the Broadway Theatre in Peterborough last night with the Four Tops. I thought you were fantastic and wish you had of been given more time. Will definitely be coming to see you again. Thank you

Seen Diane twice May 29, 2017 

Carol Durrant
Seen Diane twice Love ❤️ her voice, she gives more than 100% . First time just wow dressed in her Red outfit (then later shoes off lol) amazing . Have to wait for October now will truly be worth it x x 😘

Rick & Cath's Wedding Anniversary 27th November 2017

Gavin Hutchinson
Hi Andy Thanks for a great night on Friday the party was a great success and was enjoyed by all especially Rick & Cath who's Golden Wedding party it was.  I have spoke to and seen many of the party goers since Friday & their first comment is "what a great band".  Please pass on my thanks to Diane & the Band for the superb and very professional performance which I have no doubt made it a night to remember for all. Hope to see you again soon as I have had a couple of inquiries about the band in respect of up & coming wedding parties. Kind Regards Gavin Hutchinson

Wedding of Lottie & Alex 26/09/2016

Lottie & Alex Hunter
Dear Andy and Diane, We truly cannot thank you enough for absolutely taking the evening part of our wedding by storm on 10th September. It was one hell of an awesome show you guys put on and we loved every single second of your set. The dance floor was over-flowing from start to finish which very rarely happens at weddings! I for one couldn't stop dancing away. We also really appreciate you learning and singing some of our favourite tracks over and above what you had already planned. We had so many people come up to us, asking who were our incredible band.  So big thanks from us both for putting the icing on the cake to the best day of our lives. We haven't stopped re-living every moment since, and now we are back from honeymoon, the reality of normal life seems rather dull! I have attached a photo from our photographer of us up on stage with you, doing our 'First Song' - which I think went surprisingly well?! Hope you enjoyed yourselves and would love to know when you're next playing in London. Very best and many thanks again Lottie & Alex xx

Butlns Skegness Northern Soul Weekender 9/26/16

Mark Holden
Dear Diane. Not long been home from Butlns Skegness. My 3rd year running. You guys are fantastic. And with all my heart. I would like to thank you and all your band. For everything you do for us and the music we love. You guys are a class act. The first time i came. I came to watch you perform in the afternoon. WOW. You blew me away. And i am not ashamed to admit. You actually brought a tear to my eye. When you play down near Milton Keynes. I definitely will come to watch you and your amazing band. My highlight this year. Anyway dont want to write a letter lol. Once again. Thank you Regards Mark Holden KTF

Wedding Branston Hall 8/6/16

Tracy Thomas
Hi Diane and Andy - hope you're both keeping well, I can't believe it's been over 5 years now since you performed at our wedding at Branston Hall in Lincolnshire, where does the time go ? Hope to see you again soon x bestest wishes and love from Tracy xx

BBC Radio Lancashire 05/01/2016

Dave Swanton
Hi, I am a BBC Radio Presenter and regularly play Diane’s music on my shows. Please could you send me a signed photo for my studio wall? Thanks for the CD you sent through last year it has had some serious plays! Thanks in hope, Dave

Hideaway Jazz Club London 3/6/16

Myrette MacIntyre
Diane so nice to see you and listen to your music tonite in the Hideaway Jazz Club in Streatham. I brought my sister in law June and her husband. Both musicians. My partner Charles loved it too. Best of everything to you. X

GER Club 6/5/16

Keith Evans
Thanks for a brilliant night at the GER Diane. You and the band for as awesome as ever. X Keith

Corporate Event CJam Group 23/05/2016

Trudi @ CJam Group Ltd
Hi Andy A big thank you to you and Diane for the show on Friday night.  All went really well and everyone loved Diane. Hope to work with you again soon Regards Trudi
CLICK FOR MORE...