Reviews

DIANE SHAW (Show Reviews)

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 63 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Latest Reviews

Anna & Simons Wedding

5.0 rating
5th February 2015

ON behalf of everyone can I say a BIG THANK YOU for making Anna & Simons evening reception such a fantastic one, you were brilliant! I’m sure when you are on at The Pines we are all gonna be there, in fact I cannot wait!! Love & best wishes Angela Wright

Angela Wright

Catherine & Paul Everatt Wedding 12th September

5.0 rating
30th September 2014

To Diane & Andy
You were absolutely the BEST. Unbeleivable, and we feel so honoured to have been lucky enough to have had you as part of our day – you made it so special. We really cannot thank you enough and thank you so much for the CD too! Lots of Love x

Catherine and Paul

Moat House Hotel Chester - Chamber of Commerce Ball

5.0 rating
17th May 2014

Thanks for contributing (again) to a super evening. You were a WOW as expected! Hope the Moat House accommodation was ok. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks again

Jacqui

WEDDING MOUNT SOMERSET HOTEL TAUNTON SOMERSET

5.0 rating
16th March 2014

A classic example of wonderful singing and total professionalism. It made us both deeply regret we missed the evening of our niece Anna-Lisa Mason’s wedding to Nick Saunders at The Mount Somerset Hotel,Taunton. Anna’s mother kindly gave a copy of the DVD to my mother Marie Sipthorpe in Milverton. We can’t wait to see Diane perform in Somerset again and this time we’ll make sure we are fit enough to attend your show. All The Very Best from Kay and Keith and Marie.

KEITH AND KAY CHARLTON

Mark and Sophie's Wedding!

5.0 rating
11th December 2013

Thank you for the fantastic performance you gave for our wedding on Nov 4th. You were absolutely brilliant! just what we wanted, everyone thoroughly enjoyed it and keep talking about you. There may be some more bookings coming your way!
Thanks again.

Mark and Sophie, Hale Barns

I have seen diana's show many times.

5.0 rating
28th October 2013

Diana is fabulous she makes my heart fill with joy whenever l hear her. I always miss her till l next see her.I feel like she is a special friend.

kathy

Macmillan Rotherham Ball 2013

5.0 rating
17th July 2013

To Diane
Thank you for a fantastic performance at our annual Ball. We raised £30,000. Best wishes

Patricia Revell

NV in Southampton

5.0 rating
30th May 2013

Absolutely fantastic show on Saturday night. We were there to celebrate my best pal’s hen night – the atmosphere was amazing. Thank you Diane!

Sue Woolmore

went to see her on 26th May at NV in Southampton

5.0 rating
29th May 2013

It was a great evening and Diane was a great entertainer and warm person and a brilliant singer. Six of us went for my friend’s Birthday and had a fantastic evening. I would certainly go and see Diane singing again!

Janette

Mackworth Hotel last night.

5.0 rating
25th April 2013

absolutely brilliant entertainer – dare i say sometimes better than the real thing.

Peter Keeling

alvaston hall motown weekend

5.0 rating
20th February 2013

Saw your show last week end at the motown weekend at Alvaston Hall. You were the star that shone through and made our week end so very special. We thank you so very much. Will keep our eyes on your list to see if you are in our area.
Thanks again for such wonderful entertainment
Mo & Ken

maureen

Jarvis Christmas Party 2012, Tower Thistle Hotel London

5.0 rating
25th January 2013

Having returned from holiday and completed my office move, I have at last got around to writing to say how much everyone enjoyed you act at our Christmas Party. You were certainly one of the highlights of the evening and helped enormously toward the success of the event.

Mary McLeod

Le Meridien Victoria & Albert Hotel

5.0 rating
20th April 2012

It’s almost two weeks now since you sang at my daughters wedding and we are now getting back to some kind of normality. At least until my sons wedding in four months time. The day was a great success and the feedback that I am getting is quite amazing. Every guest that I have spoken to since the wedding has had great things to say about your performance.
You really did make the day, especially when you got my daughter and her new husband up there with you. So I am writing to say a very big thank you. You really were wonderful and extremely professional. I hope that I am lucky enough to see you perform again some time, but in the mean time, as I have said already, thank you.
Please say a big thank you to Andy as well, I know his part was just as important.

Pamela Price

kingfisher hotel dudley

5.0 rating
10th March 2012

hi Di,its lee jaimes your fellow artist from saturday at the kingfisher apart from it being a great show for you and I! I just wanted to let people know that you and your hubby are two of the nicest people i have met in the business! keep it up and see you soon on the road. xx

lee jaimes

Kingfisher Hotel Nr Dudley

5.0 rating
10th March 2012

Outstanding!!Gobsmacking performer… and so beautiful too I don’t have the words to describe the value and awesomeness of this diva.. just that Supreme Diva is the right description!!
You havn’t been entertained until you go and see Diane..

Connie

(NV, Merchants and a wedding in Dudley)

5.0 rating
4th November 2011

Hi both, just found your new website and it looks fantastic, you’ll have to give me some tips! You are soooo busy over the coming year and so you should be, Diane Shaw has the best voice around. Miss you both, we have to get together very soon and have some “Bella-Pasta” take care – Neil & Traceyxx

Neil & Tracey

Sadie & Christopher Holloway's Wedding 7-3-11

5.0 rating
12th July 2011

Considering she was suffering from food poisoning, Diane was magnificent at my niece’s wedding. She had everyone dancing throughout the set, and her voice was fantastic. She must be unbelieveable when she’s in top form. Thanks for being there!
From start to finish – Pure Class!

James Murphy

performing at sadie and christopher holloways wedding copthorne hotel dudley

5.0 rating
3rd July 2011

well fantastic,jaw dropping,feet tapping,blinking marvoulous.
diane got the whole dance floor singing and dancing along with her,joining in every word.
her voice was unbelievable

jane reynolds

Paul Lane from boundary sound newark

5.0 rating
13th September 2010

From the moment she started,the floor was full all night everyone i have seen that was there said they all enjoyed the show and hope she will be back soon,and from me diane you was fantastic and the best i have worked with,see you very soon PaulLane

Paul Lane

Telford

5.0 rating
17th May 2010

My mother-in Law thought the show was absolutely fantastic hence I am trying to get hold of a CD for her!

Alison Truswell

The Place Oakengates Telford

5.0 rating
1st May 2010

Lucky enough to have seen her twice, first class performances, Diane sings soul and motown better than the original artistes. A must to see show. Looking forward to seeing her again in November at a Mowtown weekend.

Ian and Sue Watkins

GE MEDICAL SYSTEMS SLOUGH, Annual Conference

5.0 rating
17th January 2010

Please thank Diane for the way she turned the audience around, she’s a true professional..

Pam Shuttleworth

Smile4Rich Gala Dinner - NV Southampton - Oct 19th

5.0 rating
17th January 2010

I knew our guests were going to enjoy your performance, but it went far beyond enjoyment – you simply blew them away! Fantastic vocals, amazing energy and you had our 125 guests screaming out for MORE! Comments received include “WOW! – Diane Shaw was magnificent” and “probably the best entertainer we have seen”. My only complaint is how the heck do I find someone to follow that performance next year! Well I might just have to break my own rule and book you again. Thank you Diane and Andy. Simply the best!

Neil Westbrook

60th Birthday Party, Chewton Glen, Hampshire

5.0 rating
17th October 2009

We all had a ball and the evening could not have been better – you guys were a big part of its success too. We are very lucky to have such great friends and yes we all know how to party.
Andy you were brilliant and so organised – what a great job you did. And as for you Diane one word only to be said FANTASTIC what a star you are. You made everyone just want to dance. Both Nichole and I want to send you a special thanks for your voice and songs
well we just wanted to carry on dancing.
So well done and thank you for making Stan’s birthday so special, we so look forward to meeting up with you again.
I will be in touch re Kuwait. We go back at the end of next week and so want you to come over. All our best wishes to you both and be in touch soon.

Jean and Stan

@ Rowton Castle 070909

5.0 rating
13th October 2009

Diane Shaw- A breath taking vocal talent and beautiful, captivating live act. Sending heartfelt thanks to Diane and Andy for their outstanding professionalism. We will never forget how you hit all the right notes on our special day. Thank you. X

Steven Tong

Monkey Island Hotel

5.0 rating
30th August 2009

Sensational, We sat on a table of complete strangers and Diana’s perfomance had us all dancing like old freinds.
‘What a Star’
it was all just brilliant,

John Wheeler

appleton village widnes

5.0 rating
13th October 2007

hi diane completely sold out for nov 17th. response as usual has been fantastic! could have sold 500 tickets.we have listened to the track love that makes a woman via peter cogley absolutely fantastic it’ll bring the house down!

john carmichael

Our wedding!

5.0 rating
26th September 2007

Your performance at our wedding had a huge part to play in the success of the evening. Having known you for sometime now, and seen you on stage many times, even I was taken aback at how good you were. We had booked you to provide the wow factor and that is certainly what we got!!’

Mr & Mrs Francis Gildea, Manager SWAN HOTEL , Southwold

Riverside, Burton

5.0 rating
3rd September 2007

Jane has seen Diane 3 times before and arranged this as a birthday surprise.
Unforgettable! I was blown away by her voice, her style and her warmth! It is obvious Diane really enjoys singing those Motown Classics and getting the party going! Looking forward to going to see her again!!
Thanks!

Tom & Jane

She sang at our wedding evening reception at Cameley Lodge

5.0 rating
22nd August 2007

We just want to thank Diane for making our wedding evening so special. She had all our guests up on the dance floor (which was fab) and they all commented on what a fantastic singer she was. We had such a great time and it was a day we will never forget!! Would love to see Diane sing again soon. Thank you Diane soooo much for singing at our wedding xxxxx

Abi and Ian

my 21st Birthday PArty

5.0 rating
20th August 2007

I just want to say a big thank you for making my night so special. You were fantastic i enjoyed every bit. Thanks for making me one of your supremes i enjoyed singing with you. I hope we get to see you in the near future. We will be posting you a copy of the photos.
Thank you again your fantastic. xx

Claire Lane

Springfields 2007

5.0 rating
20th August 2007

We all thoroughly enjoyed the performance – despite the grim weather – you were absolutely first class. We want to try and catch up with you again somewhere cause we just all loved your music so much, it was our era!!!…please come back to Springfields.

Jan wing

Springfields

5.0 rating
25th July 2007

Thought your performance was absolutely stunning, thoroughly enjoyed and hope to see you back here soon. (I was going to be your other supreme)!!!

Tracey Stimson

Diamond class from start to finish. Springfields July 07

5.0 rating
23rd July 2007

An absolutely brilliant performance. It was great that you came offstage and sung amongst the audience. Your repertoire covered so many memorable songs, all top class renditions. Many thanks for a wonderful hour.

Bernard Beckett

Springfields Live 2007

5.0 rating
23rd July 2007

Hi Diane, I just wanted to say a big thank you for yesterday, you made the show. Your a lovely person and that comes out in your whole performance. A true professional and fantastic personality. Thanks
Mixing with the crowd and bringing smiles during the rain

Julie Atkinson

Springfields Festival Spalding

5.0 rating
23rd July 2007

Tracey & I were on the gate and YOU were absolutely awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! You without a doubt were the STAR of the show and we hope you will come and perform here again!

Jackie Sawyers

Our wedding 22nd June 2007. Belle Epoque, Knutsford

5.0 rating
9th July 2007

Diane, you were absolutely brilliant at our wedding at the Belle Epoque, Knutsford.22nd June 2007. We loved your music style and everything about you. All our guests could not believe you were singing live they thought it was CD’s playing it was that good. We felt as thought we knew you already as you gave Paul and I a lovely welcome You are a really nice lady.Thanks again.
We will keep an eye out for your shows as we would love to see you again.

Mary and Paul Gregory

30/06/07

5.0 rating
2nd July 2007

A ticket sell out a fantastic performance a totally brilliant night enjoyed by everyone Diane you are a true Star Already booked for next year many many thanks xx

Kate Dummer

last night 22/6/07 at La belle epoch Knutsford

5.0 rating
23rd June 2007

Diane was absolutley fantastic and the place was rockin! we wanted the show to go on forever.

Marie Baker

19 MAY 2007 DUSTON CLUB

5.0 rating
11th June 2007

Lucky enough to have seen Diana Shaw twice,What can I say FANTASTIC.

Jo

Submit your own Review

Share:

Reviews (110)

REVIEWS (110)

Four Tops - Broadway Theatre 8/16/19

Andy Coulson
Hi Diane, Came to see you at the Broadway Theatre in Peterborough last night with the Four Tops. I thought you were fantastic and wish you had of been given more time. Will definitely be coming to see you again. Thank you

Seen Diane twice May 29, 2017 

Carol Durrant
Seen Diane twice Love ❤️ her voice, she gives more than 100% . First time just wow dressed in her Red outfit (then later shoes off lol) amazing . Have to wait for October now will truly be worth it x x 😘

Rick & Cath's Wedding Anniversary 27th November 2017

Gavin Hutchinson
Hi Andy Thanks for a great night on Friday the party was a great success and was enjoyed by all especially Rick & Cath who's Golden Wedding party it was.  I have spoke to and seen many of the party goers since Friday & their first comment is "what a great band".  Please pass on my thanks to Diane & the Band for the superb and very professional performance which I have no doubt made it a night to remember for all. Hope to see you again soon as I have had a couple of inquiries about the band in respect of up & coming wedding parties. Kind Regards Gavin Hutchinson

Wedding of Lottie & Alex 26/09/2016

Lottie & Alex Hunter
Dear Andy and Diane, We truly cannot thank you enough for absolutely taking the evening part of our wedding by storm on 10th September. It was one hell of an awesome show you guys put on and we loved every single second of your set. The dance floor was over-flowing from start to finish which very rarely happens at weddings! I for one couldn't stop dancing away. We also really appreciate you learning and singing some of our favourite tracks over and above what you had already planned. We had so many people come up to us, asking who were our incredible band.  So big thanks from us both for putting the icing on the cake to the best day of our lives. We haven't stopped re-living every moment since, and now we are back from honeymoon, the reality of normal life seems rather dull! I have attached a photo from our photographer of us up on stage with you, doing our 'First Song' - which I think went surprisingly well?! Hope you enjoyed yourselves and would love to know when you're next playing in London. Very best and many thanks again Lottie & Alex xx

Butlns Skegness Northern Soul Weekender 9/26/16

Mark Holden
Dear Diane. Not long been home from Butlns Skegness. My 3rd year running. You guys are fantastic. And with all my heart. I would like to thank you and all your band. For everything you do for us and the music we love. You guys are a class act. The first time i came. I came to watch you perform in the afternoon. WOW. You blew me away. And i am not ashamed to admit. You actually brought a tear to my eye. When you play down near Milton Keynes. I definitely will come to watch you and your amazing band. My highlight this year. Anyway dont want to write a letter lol. Once again. Thank you Regards Mark Holden KTF

Wedding Branston Hall 8/6/16

Tracy Thomas
Hi Diane and Andy - hope you're both keeping well, I can't believe it's been over 5 years now since you performed at our wedding at Branston Hall in Lincolnshire, where does the time go ? Hope to see you again soon x bestest wishes and love from Tracy xx

BBC Radio Lancashire 05/01/2016

Dave Swanton
Hi, I am a BBC Radio Presenter and regularly play Diane’s music on my shows. Please could you send me a signed photo for my studio wall? Thanks for the CD you sent through last year it has had some serious plays! Thanks in hope, Dave

Hideaway Jazz Club London 3/6/16

Myrette MacIntyre
Diane so nice to see you and listen to your music tonite in the Hideaway Jazz Club in Streatham. I brought my sister in law June and her husband. Both musicians. My partner Charles loved it too. Best of everything to you. X

GER Club 6/5/16

Keith Evans
Thanks for a brilliant night at the GER Diane. You and the band for as awesome as ever. X Keith

Corporate Event CJam Group 23/05/2016

Trudi @ CJam Group Ltd
Hi Andy A big thank you to you and Diane for the show on Friday night.  All went really well and everyone loved Diane. Hope to work with you again soon Regards Trudi
CLICK FOR MORE...